Audit & Attestation Services

The firm provides audit, attestation, compilations and review for clients ranging from small private companies to mid-cap public entities.  Briggs & Veselka is also in the top 1% of all public accounting firms who perform Employee Benefit Plan (401k) audits.

Audit & Attestation

Audit

    Adam Dimmick Audit Department Chair, CPA, CGMA adimmick@bvccpa.com 713-353-1954 EDUCATION B.S. from the University of Redlands in Redlands, California CERTIFICATIONS ...
    Read More
    Dan St.Clair Audit Director, CPA dst.clair@bvccpa.com 713-353-1974 EDUCATIONB.B.A. in Accounting  from the University of HoustonCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant – TexasINDUSTRIESEnergyFinancial InstitutionsManufacturing & ...
    Read More
    Debra Seefeld Audit Shareholder, CPA, CFE debra.seefeld@bvccpa.com 281-362-9732 EDUCATION B.B.A in Accounting from Sam Houston State University Graduated Magna Cum Laude ...
    Read More
    Dennis Baonguis Audit Director, CPA dbaonguis@bvccpa.com 713-353-1966 EDUCATIONUniversity of Santo TomasBachelor of Science in AccountancyCERTIFICATIONSCertified PublicAccountant – TexasINDUSTRIESConstructionHealthcareManufacturing & DistributionProfessional ...
    Read More
    Hernie Antonio Audit Director, CPA hantonio@bvccpa.com 713-366-8530 EDUCATIONUniversity of the East, Manila, PhillippinesCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant – TexasINDUSTRIESConstructionEnergyFinancial InstitutionsManufacturing & DistributionProfessional ...
    Read More
    Jamie SylvesterAudit Shareholder, CPAjsylvester@bvccpa.com713-353-1931 EDUCATION B.M. from the University of Lethbridge in Canada Graduate of the Northern Alberta Institute of ...
    Read More
    Jason Liu Audit Shareholder, CPA jliu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8563 EDUCATIONUniversity of HoustonMBACERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant – TexasINDUSTRIESBiotechConstructionEnergyLife Sciences & BiotechnologyManufacturing & DistributionRetailSERVICESPrivate Company Audit ...
    Read More
    Joe Alcorta Audit Principal, CPA jalcorta@bvccpa.com 713-353-1978 EDUCATIONUniversity of HoustonB.S. in AccountingCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant – TexasINDUSTRIESEnergyManufacturing & DistributionProfessional ServicesReal EstateSERVICESPrivate ...
    Read More
    John Flatowicz Audit Shareholder, CPA jflatowicz@bvccpa.com 713-667-9147 EDUCATIONUniversity of NebraskaB.S. in AccountingThe University of TexasMaster in Professional AccountingCERTIFICATIONSCertified PublicAccountant – Texas ...
    Read More
    Kerry Kilgore Audit Shareholder, CPA kkilgore@bvccpa.com 713-366-8523 EDUCATIONAbilene Christian UniversityMasters of AccountancyCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant – TexasINDUSTRIESEnergyHealthcareManufacturing & DistributionReal EstateSERVICESPrivate Company ...
    Read More
    Kevin Hengst Audit Principal, CPA khengst@bvccpa.com 713-366-8514 EDUCATIONUniversity of Houston Honors CollegeB.B.A. in Business AdministrationCERTIFICATIONSCertified PublicAccountant – TexasINDUSTRIESEnergyRestaurants & HospitalityTransportationSERVICESPrivate ...
    Read More
    Larry Dodson Audit Shareholder, CPA larry.dodson@bvccpa.com 512-480-8182 EDUCATIONB.B.A. in Accounting from Hardin-Simmons University in Abilene, TexasCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant – TexasINDUSTRIESConstructionFinancial ...
    Read More
    Laura Freudenberger Audit Shareholder, CPA lfreudenberger@bvccpa.com 713-353-1916 EDUCATIONB.S.B.A. from Ohio State UniversityM.B.A. from the University of New OrleansCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant ...
    Read More
    Lesley Sciortino Audit Shareholder, CPA lsciortino@bvccpa.com 713-353-1994 EDUCATIONUniversity of HoustonBBA in Accounting & FinanceUniversity of Houston - Clear LakeMBACERTIFICATIONSCertified Public ...
    Read More
    Lincoln McKinnon Audit Principal, CPA lmckinnon@bvccpa.com 713-366-8525 EDUCATIONSMU's Southwest Graduate School of Banking - Bank Operations InstituteBBA & MBA from ...
    Read More
    Meresa Morgan ERISA Practice & Audit Shareholder, CPA mmorgan@bvccpa.com 713-353-1921 EDUCATION B.S.B.A. in Accounting from Auburn University CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public ...
    Read More
    Sheila Enriquez Managing Shareholder senriquez@bvccpa.com 713-667-9147 EDUCATIONB.S. in Public Accounting, summa cum laude, from Mercy CollegeM.B.A. at Long Island University, ...
    Read More
    Tom P. Donovan Audit Shareholder, CPA tdonovan@bvccpa.com 512-346-0908 EDUCATIONB.B.A in Accounting from the University of Texas - AustinCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant ...
    Read More

    SEC Audit

      Debra Seefeld Audit Shareholder, CPA, CFE debra.seefeld@bvccpa.com 281-362-9732 EDUCATION B.B.A in Accounting from Sam Houston State University Graduated Magna Cum Laude ...
      Read More
      Hernie Antonio Audit Director, CPA hantonio@bvccpa.com 713-366-8530 EDUCATIONUniversity of the East, Manila, PhillippinesCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant – TexasINDUSTRIESConstructionEnergyFinancial InstitutionsManufacturing & DistributionProfessional ...
      Read More
      Jamie SylvesterAudit Shareholder, CPAjsylvester@bvccpa.com713-353-1931 EDUCATION B.M. from the University of Lethbridge in Canada Graduate of the Northern Alberta Institute of ...
      Read More
      Jason Liu Audit Shareholder, CPA jliu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8563 EDUCATIONUniversity of HoustonMBACERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant – TexasINDUSTRIESBiotechConstructionEnergyLife Sciences & BiotechnologyManufacturing & DistributionRetailSERVICESPrivate Company Audit ...
      Read More
      Joe Alcorta Audit Principal, CPA jalcorta@bvccpa.com 713-353-1978 EDUCATIONUniversity of HoustonB.S. in AccountingCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant – TexasINDUSTRIESEnergyManufacturing & DistributionProfessional ServicesReal EstateSERVICESPrivate ...
      Read More
      Kerry Kilgore Audit Shareholder, CPA kkilgore@bvccpa.com 713-366-8523 EDUCATIONAbilene Christian UniversityMasters of AccountancyCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant – TexasINDUSTRIESEnergyHealthcareManufacturing & DistributionReal EstateSERVICESPrivate Company ...
      Read More
      Laura Freudenberger Audit Shareholder, CPA lfreudenberger@bvccpa.com 713-353-1916 EDUCATIONB.S.B.A. from Ohio State UniversityM.B.A. from the University of New OrleansCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant ...
      Read More
      Lesley Sciortino Audit Shareholder, CPA lsciortino@bvccpa.com 713-353-1994 EDUCATIONUniversity of HoustonBBA in Accounting & FinanceUniversity of Houston - Clear LakeMBACERTIFICATIONSCertified Public ...
      Read More
      Sheila Enriquez Managing Shareholder senriquez@bvccpa.com 713-667-9147 EDUCATIONB.S. in Public Accounting, summa cum laude, from Mercy CollegeM.B.A. at Long Island University, ...
      Read More
      Tom P. Donovan Audit Shareholder, CPA tdonovan@bvccpa.com 512-346-0908 EDUCATIONB.B.A in Accounting from the University of Texas - AustinCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant ...
      Read More

      401(k) Audits

        Hernie Antonio Audit Director, CPA hantonio@bvccpa.com 713-366-8530 EDUCATIONUniversity of the East, Manila, PhillippinesCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant – TexasINDUSTRIESConstructionEnergyFinancial InstitutionsManufacturing & DistributionProfessional ...
        Read More
        Kevin Hengst Audit Principal, CPA khengst@bvccpa.com 713-366-8514 EDUCATIONUniversity of Houston Honors CollegeB.B.A. in Business AdministrationCERTIFICATIONSCertified PublicAccountant – TexasINDUSTRIESEnergyRestaurants & HospitalityTransportationSERVICESPrivate ...
        Read More
        Larry Dodson Audit Shareholder, CPA larry.dodson@bvccpa.com 512-480-8182 EDUCATIONB.B.A. in Accounting from Hardin-Simmons University in Abilene, TexasCERTIFICATIONSCertified Public Accountant – TexasINDUSTRIESConstructionFinancial ...
        Read More
        Meresa Morgan ERISA Practice & Audit Shareholder, CPA mmorgan@bvccpa.com 713-353-1921 EDUCATION B.S.B.A. in Accounting from Auburn University CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public ...
        Read More

        Audit Overview