Transaction Advisory Services

A team that provides independent valuation and financial
consulting services to ensure your best interests are served. 

The most comprehensive analysis
of your transaction journey

Comprehensive analysis of your transactions based on 4 areas of discipline:
transaction tax icon
financial diligence icon
Tax

We analyze the tax implications of your transaction

Financial Diligence

We provide the big picture before, during, and after a transaction

  • Core financial due diligence
  • Cash-flow forecasting
  • Corporate finance and restructuring
  • Goodwill impairment testing
  • Quality of earnings reports
Valuation

A complete range of valuation services

  • Business valuation
  • Purchase price allocation
  • Buy-sell agreement valuations
  • ESOPs
  • Stock options
  • Shareholder buyouts
  • Raising additional capital
  • Fairness opinions
  • Mergers, acquisitions, and business sales
  • Spin-offs, earn-outs, and tender offers
  • Covenants not to compete
  • Purchase price allocation
Business Operations

Core improvements to keep your business running efficiently

Our TAS Practice: The Right Solution for the Middle Market

Meet the Team

edward fowler fvs

Edward Fowler

Forensic, Valuation & Litigation Support Shareholder, CFA, ASA, MAFF
edward.fowler@bvccpa.com
512-476-8866

BIOLINKEDIN

bob mcdonald picture

Bob McDonald

Tax Shareholder, CPA
bmcdonald@bvccpa.com
713-353-1905

bob mcdonald BIO bob mcdonald VCARDbob mcdonald LINKEDIN icon

Jason_Sharp picture

Jason Sharp

Tax Shareholder, CPA, JD, LLM
jsharp@bvccpa.com
713-366-8562

jason sharp BIO icon jason sharp vcard iconjason sharp linkedin icon

Kerry Kilgore

Audit Shareholder, CPA
kkilgore@bvccpa.com
713-366-8523

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Mark Schaaf

Tax & Valuation Shareholder
mschaaf@bvccpa.com
713-353-1922

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Baria Jaroudi

FVLS Senior Manager, CPA/ABV, CBA, CVA
bjaroudi@bvccpa.com
713-366-8518

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Fast Facts

  • The Briggs & Veselka Transaction Advisory Services team is team is comprised of seasoned CPAs experienced in providing transaction assistance to corporate and private investors including PE firms
  • A tailored approach to rapidly identify the necessary aspects of a potential, pending or finalized transaction to help preserve the inherent deal value
  • Highly integrated and collaborative approach among tax, risk, valuation and professionals
  • Deal size experience ranges from $300K to $15 billion

More Resources

Find All Transaction Advisory Services Professionals

Bob McDonaldTax Shareholder, CPA
bmcdonald@bvccpa.com
713-353-1905
EDUCATION
Edward FowlerForensic, Valuation & Litigation Support Shareholder, CFA, ASA, MAFF
edward@financial-valuations.com
512-476-8866 CERTIFICATIONS ...
Read More
Hernie Antonio Audit Director, CPA hantonio@bvccpa.com 713-366-8530 ...
Read More
Jason Sharp Tax Shareholder, CPA, JD, LLM
jsharp@bvccpa.com
713-366-8562 ...
Read More
Joe Alcorta Audit Principal, CPA jalcorta@bvccpa.com 713-353-1978 ...
Read More
Kerry Kilgore Audit Shareholder, CPA kkilgore@bvccpa.com 713-366-8523 ...
Read More
Mark Schaaf Tax & Valuation Shareholder mschaaf@bvccpa.com 713-353-1922 ...
Read More
Tom P. Donovan Audit Shareholder, CPA tdonovan@bvccpa.com 512-346-0908 ...
Read More