Individual Tax

Resources

Services

Individual, Estate & Gift Tax
  • Business Succession Planning
  • Community Property Divisions
  • Divorce Settlement Tax Analysis
  • Eldercare Planning
  • Estate & Gift Tax Planning
  • Expert Witness Reports
  • Family Gift Planning
  • Income Tax Projections
    • Individuals
    • Estates & Trusts
  • Tax and Financial Planning
    • Retirement Planning
    • Education Savings
    • Charitable Giving Strategies
    • Insurance Needs Evaluation
  • Tax Return Preparation (Federal & State)
    • Corporations (C Corp and S Corp)
    • Partnerships and LLCs
    • Individuals
    • Estates & Trusts
    • Gifts
    • Private Foundations
  • Tax Controversy

STEVE_AWALT

Steve Awalt

Tax Shareholder, CPA
sawalt@bvccpa.com
713-667-9147

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Kevin_Lovins

Kevin Lovins

Tax Shareholder, CPA
klovins@bvccpa.com
713-353-1914

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

CROP-BMCDONALD-5784

Bob McDonald

Tax Shareholder, CPA 
bmcdonald@bvccpa.com
713-353-1905

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Latest Newsletter

Fast Facts

  • One of the largest fiduciary (trust) income tax practices in the city
  • Specially trained professionals with professional designations such as Certified Exit Planning Advisors and Certified Fraud Examiners
  • Professionals with experience including Big 4 accounting firms, industry, and IRS
  • Our niche approach and the depth of our knowledge in individual, trust, estate and gift taxes distinguish us from other CPA firms in the state
  • Team members have years of experience in helping clients to focus on their financial dreams, set realistic goals, and select the strategies that are appropriate to each client’s situation
  • Briggs & Veselka partners with professionals in other service areas to provide our clients with a powerful advisory team
  • Compliance services include income tax returns for you, family members, your trusts and business entities; gift tax returns to report wealth transfers during your lifetime
Find All Individual Tax Professionals
    Angie Armstrong Tax Director, CPA aarmstrong@bvccpa.com 713-353-1987 ...
    Read More
    Beverly Hensley Tax Shareholder, CPA bhensley@bvccpa.com 979-543-1040 ...
    Read More
    Bill Love Tax Shareholder, CPA, ABV, CFF blove@bvccpa.com 512-346-0908 ...
    Read More
    Brian Jordan Tax Director, CPA, CFE bjordan@bvccpa.com 713-353-1980 ...
    Read More
    Crystal Gates Tax Shareholder, CPA cgates@bvccpa.com 713-353-1955 ...
    Read More
    Forest Xu Tax Shareholder, CPA fxu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8529 ...
    Read More
    Gary Trochta CPA, Tax Shareholder gtrochta@bvccpa.com 979-543-1040 ...
    Read More
    Hal D. Miller Tax Shareholder, CPA hal.miller@bvccpa.com 512-480-8182 ...
    Read More
    Julia Suchman Tax Director, CPA jsuchman@bvccpa.com 832-463-4089 ...
    Read More
    Kevin Lovins Tax Shareholder, CPA klovins@bvccpa.com 713-353-1914 ...
    Read More
    Lynell Lilly Tax Shareholder, CPA llilly@bvccpa.com 713-353-1999 ...
    Read More
    Marilyn Fowler Tax Director, CPA mfowler@bvccpa.com 713-353-1908 ...
    Read More
    Michelle Mullen Tax Shareholder, CPA mmullen@bvccpa.com 713-366-8560 ...
    Read More
    Rick Westerfield Tax Shareholder, CPA rwesterfield@bvccpa.com 832-463-4116 ...
    Read More
    Sam Oldroyd Tax Principal, CPA soldroyd@bvccpa.com 832-463-4087 EDUCATION ...
    Read More
    R. Scott Robertson Tax Shareholder, CPA srobertson@bvccpa.com 713-353-1947 ...
    Read More
    Steve Awalt Tax Shareholder, CPA sawalt@bvccpa.com 713-667-9147 ...
    Read More
    Virginia Platts Tax Director, CPA, JD, LLM vplatts@bvccpa.com 713-667-9147 ext ...
    Read More