Manufacturing & Distribution Accounting & Tax Services

How We Can Assist with Current Manufacturing Accounting & Tax Issues

Recovery from Vendors

Oftentimes actual contract delivery and performance varies from the terms of a supplier contract, causing hidden losses for a medical practice; in our experience, few companies even attempt to reconcile such non-delivery or underperformance.

How to prepare: Briggs & Veselka professionals can perform audits of actual vs. contracted performance and, depending on the terms of the contract, find cash recoveries for your practice. Proactively, we can examine current contract structure from a performance standpoint to advise you on how to create opportunities for recovery in future contracts. For more information, please contact Adam Dimmick at adimmick@bvccpa.com

State & Local Tax

States, counties, and parishes often have complex and varying statutes about tax liabilities, which could have impact on local operations and your federal return.

How to prepare: Our SALT practice can help companies plan appropriately as operations expand beyond their original nexus. Pre-planning is an effective way to assure the right tax structures result in only the fair share of taxes being paid. Contact John Cooney at jcooney@bvccpa.com for more details.

Cost Management for Internal Financial Functions

Supplier billing, month-end closings, and reports for lenders can place burdens on your existing finance and accounting staff and impede the cash flow of your company.

How to prepare: Briggs & Veselka’s Outsourced Accounting Services provides you budget flexibility and control when you require interim support of full back office accounting functions. For more information, contact Terry Sherrill at tsherrill@bvccpa.com.

New Lease Accounting Regulations

These new lease accounting regulations could have impact on bank loan covenants as they might change the borrowing base for many loans essential to many manufacturing companies.

How to prepare: Briggs & Veselka is already working with companies to advise them on the possible implications of these new accounting regulations to help them prepare possible revisions to existing covenants and as guidance for future loan agreements. For more information, contact Kevin Stewart at at kstewart@bvccpa.com.

New Accounting Standards for Revenue Recognition

Under the new FASB rules, which go into effect on December 15, 2016 for public companies and in 2017 for all companies, contracts must meet certain requirements before revenue can be recognized.  Additionally, contract modifications and performance obligations fall under new scrutiny, and the incremental costs of obtaining a contract will be recognized as an asset, which could impact your balance sheet.

How to prepare: The Briggs & Veselka manufacturing practice has prepared a confidential, no obligation checklist to allow management of management companies’ better insight into the impact of these FASB rules, which could impact contracts being executed even before the regulations go into effect. Contact Adam Dimmick at adimmick@bvccpa.com.

Accounting and Tax Services for Manufacturing & Distribution Companies

Audit & Attestation

  • Audit, Review and Compilation of Financial Statements
  • Agreed-Upon Procedures
  • Employee Benefit Plan (401k) Audits

Tax Planning & Compliance

  • Corporate Tax Planning and Preparation
  • Entity Structure to Optimize Tax Efficiencies
  • International Tax Planning and Preparation
  • State and Local Tax (SALT)

Business Advisory

Forensic Accounting

  • Economic Damages/Lost Profit Calculations
  • Expert Testimony
  • Fraud & Fraud Investigations
  • Asset Tracing

Sheila_Enriquez

Sheila Enriquez

Managing Shareholder, CPA, JD
senriquez@bvccpa.com
713-667-9147

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Mark Schaaf

Tax & Valuation Shareholder
mschaaf@bvccpa.com
713-353-1922

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Joe Alcorta

Audit Principal, CPA
jalcorta@bvccpa.com
713-353-1978

BIO Download VCARD LinkedIN

 

David_Phelps

David Phelps

Business Advisory Shareholder, CPA
dphelps@bvccpa.com
713-353-1941

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Lynell_Lilly

Lynell Lilly

Tax Shareholder, CPA
llilly@bvccpa.com
713-353-1999

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Fast Facts

  • An integrated  practice offering audit, tax and business consulting solutions for middle market and larger manufacturing construction companies
  • Proactive solutions to allow manufacturing and distribution companies plan ahead on changing financial and regulatory issues (see left)
  • Insights into the tax implications of multi-state operations, and the personal and entity structure implications of closely-held manufacturing companies
  • Access to a global network to assist with entity structure, tax, and operational issues in every manufacturing center in the world
Find All Manufacturing & Distribution Services Professionals


    Adam DimmickAudit Shareholder and Department Chair, CPA, CGMA
    adimmick@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1954 ...
    Read More
    Baria JaroudiFVLS Senior Manager, CPA/ABV, CBA, CVA
    bjaroudi@bvccpa.com
    713-366-8518 EDUCATION
    Beverly Hensley Tax Shareholder, CPA bhensley@bvccpa.com 979-543-1040 ...
    Read More
    Bob McDonaldTax Shareholder, CPA
    bmcdonald@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1905
    EDUCATION
    Brian Jordan Tax Director, CPA, CFE bjordan@bvccpa.com 713-353-1980 ...
    Read More
    Crystal Gates Tax Shareholder, CPA cgates@bvccpa.com 713-353-1955 ...
    Read More
    Dan St.Clair Audit Director, CPA dst.clair@bvccpa.com 713-353-1974 ...
    Read More
    David Phelps Business Advisory Shareholder, CPA dphelps@bvccpa.com 713-353-1941 ...
    Read More
    Dennis Baonguis Audit Director, CPA dbaonguis@bvccpa.com 713-353-1966 ...
    Read More
    Edward FowlerForensic, Valuation & Litigation Support Shareholder, CFA, ASA, MAFF
    edward@financial-valuations.com
    512-476-8866 CERTIFICATIONS ...
    Read More
    Forest Xu Tax Shareholder, CPA fxu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8529 ...
    Read More
    Hal D. Miller Tax Shareholder, CPA hal.miller@bvccpa.com 512-480-8182 ...
    Read More
    Hernie Antonio Audit Director, CPA hantonio@bvccpa.com 713-366-8530 ...
    Read More
    Jamie SylvesterAudit Shareholder, CPA
    jsylvester@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1931
    EDUCATION
    Jason Liu Audit Shareholder, CPA jliu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8563 ...
    Read More
    Jason Sanders Tax Department Chair, CPA jsanders@bvccpa.com 713-667-9147 ...
    Read More
    Jeff Mealer State & Local Tax Manager, CPA, JD jmealer@bvccpa.com ...
    Read More
    Joe Alcorta Audit Principal, CPA jalcorta@bvccpa.com 713-353-1978 ...
    Read More
    John Cooney State & Local Tax Shareholder, CPA jcooney@bvccpa.com 713-353-1903 ...
    Read More
    John Flatowicz Audit Shareholder, CPA jflatowicz@bvccpa.com 713-353-1910 ...
    Read More
    Kerry Kilgore Audit Shareholder, CPA kkilgore@bvccpa.com 713-366-8523 ...
    Read More
    Kevin Lovins Tax Shareholder, CPA klovins@bvccpa.com 713-353-1914 ...
    Read More
    Larry Dodson Audit Shareholder, CPA larry.dodson@bvccpa.com 512-480-8182 ...
    Read More
    Laura Freudenberger Audit Shareholder, CPA lfreudenberger@bvccpa.com 713-353-1916 ...
    Read More
    Lesley Sciortino Audit Shareholder, CPA lsciortino@bvccpa.com 713-353-1994 ...
    Read More
    Lynell Lilly Tax Shareholder, CPA llilly@bvccpa.com 713-353-1999 ...
    Read More
    Marilyn Fowler Tax Director, CPA mfowler@bvccpa.com 713-353-1908 ...
    Read More
    Mark Schaaf Tax & Valuation Shareholder mschaaf@bvccpa.com 713-353-1922 ...
    Read More
    Meresa Morgan ERISA Practice & Audit Shareholder, CPA
    meresa.morgan@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1921 ...
    Read More
    Michelle Mullen Tax Shareholder, CPA mmullen@bvccpa.com 713-366-8560 ...
    Read More
    Rubik Yeriazarian Forensic, Valuation & Litigation Support Principal, CPA, CFE, ...
    Read More
    Sam Oldroyd Tax Principal, CPA soldroyd@bvccpa.com 832-463-4087 EDUCATION ...
    Read More
    Sheila Enriquez Managing Shareholder senriquez@bvccpa.com 713-667-9147 EDUCATION
    Xin Xin Tax Shareholder, CPA xxin@bvccpa.com 713-366-8501 ...
    Read More