Public Company Audits

Our public company audit services are geared for public companies at any stage in their business. Our teams will work to provide you a full picture of your business and where you may be at risk. 

Audit Services

  • Financial Statement Audits of Public Companies
  • Agreed-Upon Procedures
  • Compilation and Review of Financial Statements
  • Internal Controls Review
  • Employee Benefit Plan (401k) Audits
  • SOC 1 and SOC 2

“Continuity of staff is important to us. One of our first auditors in 2006 was promoted to manager at Briggs & Veselka, and he knows us and our business very well.”

Current Issues

Public companies can face many challenges during an audit. We can help with the below current issues and many more.

  • Fees not in alignment with service level from current provider
  • Pre-IPO
  • Restatements due to issues related to auditors
  • Sub-optimal auditor reports from PCAOB

Is your issue not listed? Let us know here

Clients Served

  • Small and mid-cap operating companies
  • Private companies contemplating IPO
  • Private Equity firms

Work with us.

Latest Audit Insights

Meet Your Team

Adam_Dimmick

Adam Dimmick

Audit Shareholder and Department Chair, CPA, CGMA
adimmick@bvccpa.com
713-353-1954

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

jason Liu

Jason Liu

Audit Shareholder, CPA
jliu@bvccpa.com
713-366-8563
BIO VCARDLinkedIN

 

Tom_Donovan

Tom P. Donovan

Audit Shareholder, CPA
tdonovan@bvccpa.com
512-346-0908

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

lesley_Sciortino

Lesley Sciortino

Audit Shareholder, CPA
lsciortino@bvccpa.com
713-353-1994

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Fast Facts

  • 100% clean opinions in past PCAOB reviews
  • Team consists of former Big 4 CPAs, CFOs, and attorneys
  • Integrated tax services when needed
  • Industry insights assure shorter learning curve on new engagements
  • Works closely with Private Equity firms and other financial advisors for small and mid-cap companies
Find All Public Company Audits Professionals

    Debra Seefeld Audit Shareholder, CPA, CFE
    debra.seefeld@bvccpa.com
    281-362-9732 ...
    Read More
    Hernie Antonio Audit Director, CPA hantonio@bvccpa.com 713-366-8530 ...
    Read More
    Jamie SylvesterAudit Shareholder, CPA
    jsylvester@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1931
    EDUCATION
    Jason Liu Audit Shareholder, CPA jliu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8563 ...
    Read More
    Joe Alcorta Audit Principal, CPA jalcorta@bvccpa.com 713-353-1978 ...
    Read More
    Kerry Kilgore Audit Shareholder, CPA kkilgore@bvccpa.com 713-366-8523 ...
    Read More
    Laura Freudenberger Audit Shareholder, CPA lfreudenberger@bvccpa.com 713-353-1916 ...
    Read More
    Lesley Sciortino Audit Shareholder, CPA lsciortino@bvccpa.com 713-353-1994 ...
    Read More
    Sheila Enriquez Managing Shareholder senriquez@bvccpa.com 713-667-9147 EDUCATION
    Tom P. Donovan Audit Shareholder, CPA tdonovan@bvccpa.com 512-346-0908 ...
    Read More