Corporate & Business Tax Services

Briggs & Veselka’s corporate tax services are structured to help with the many different needs of your business. From choosing between C Corps and S Corps, to tax projections and provision, we help structure your business for success.

Services We Provide

Below is a list of some of the corporate and business tax services our CPAs can provide:

Accounting Methods Review

We will analyze and review your accounting methods to determine if you are using the correct and most advantageous method for your business. We can prepare the IRS application for accounting method change if needed.

C Corp vs. S Corp: Choosing the Right Corporate Taxation

There are several unique factors to consider when determining if your business should operate as a C-Corp or an S-Corp.

We will guide you through the complex process of identifying advantageous tax strategies, Section 1202 stock implications, and double taxation as they can relate to your business.

We will deliver clear analysis to help you determine which form of corporate taxation is best for your unique situation.

FIN 48 Assistance

FIN 48 (short for FASB Interpretation No. 48) engulfs many uncertain tax positions, including state and local tax scenarios. We can guide you through these positions and provide assistance if there are issues that need to be resolved.

Tax Provision (ASC 740)

Tax provisions can be incredibly complex. Our experts have extensive experience reconciling the differences between GAAP and tax income statements and balance sheets as they are presented on the audited financial statements and federal tax returns.

Visit our tax provision services page to learn more.

Income Tax Projections

Do you know how much income tax your business will pay next year? We provide expert analysis on your tax projections and offer strategies to help minimize those taxes. Gain a clear picture of your taxes and where your business is headed.

IRS Audits and State & Local Tax Audits

The IRS is not your friend. Have a team of experts by your side for your audit defense. We represent our clients with expert defense against IRS audits and state & local tax audits.

Succession Planning and Buy-Sell Representation

All business owners come to the point where they must pass the torch to the person or people who will carry on their legacy.

Our teams have extensive experience in the transfer of ownership to family members, employees, strategic buyers, and private equity groups. We have deep knowledge in the tax implications of each scenario and will help you structure a business transfer for the most advantageous tax position available.

Visit our transaction advisory services page to learn more.

Fast Facts

  • Serve a variety of clients from closely held businesses to small cap public entities
  • Professionals with experience including Big 4 accounting firms, industry, and IRS
  • Provide corporate tax services in conjunction with our public and private audit services
  • Briggs & Veselka partners with professionals in other service areas to provide our clients with a powerful advisory team for a holistic approach to planning and compliance

Lynell_Lilly

Lynell Lilly

Tax Partner, CPA
llilly@bvccpa.com
713-353-1999

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Jason Sanders, CPA

Jason Sanders

Tax Department Chair, CPA
jsanders@bvccpa.com
713-667-9147

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Find All Corporate Tax Professionals

    Angie Armstrong Tax Director, CPA aarmstrong@bvccpa.com 713-353-1987 EDUCATION ...
    Read More
    Beverly Hensley Tax Partner, CPA bhensley@bvccpa.com 979-543-1040 EDUCATION
    Bob McDonaldTax Partner, CPA
    bmcdonald@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1905
    EDUCATION
    Brian Jordan Tax Director, CPA, CFE
    bjordan@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1980 ...
    Read More
    Crystal Gates Tax Partner, CPA cgates@bvccpa.com 713-353-1955 ...
    Read More
    Forest Xu Tax Partner, CPA fxu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8529 EDUCATION
    Hal D. Miller Tax Partner, CPA hal.miller@bvccpa.com 512-480-8182 ...
    Read More
    Jason SandersTax Department Chair, CPA
    jsanders@bvccpa.com
    713-667-9147 EDUCATION
    Jason Sharp Tax Partner, CPA, JD, LLM
    jsharp@bvccpa.com
    713-366-8562 ...
    Read More
    Julia Suchman Tax Director, CPA jsuchman@bvccpa.com 832-463-4089 ...
    Read More
    Kevin Lovins Tax Partner, CPA
    klovins@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1914 ...
    Read More
    Lynell Lilly Tax Partner, CPA llilly@bvccpa.com 713-353-1999 ...
    Read More
    Marilyn Fowler Tax Director, CPA mfowler@bvccpa.com 713-353-1908 ...
    Read More
    Mark Schaaf Tax & Valuation Shareholder
    mschaaf@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1922 ...
    Read More
    Michelle Mullen Tax Partner, CPA mmullen@bvccpa.com 713-366-8560 ...
    Read More
    Rick Westerfield Tax Partner, CPA rwesterfield@bvccpa.com 832-463-4116 ...
    Read More
    Sam Oldroyd Tax Principal, CPA soldroyd@bvccpa.com 832-463-4087 EDUCATION ...
    Read More
    Xin Xin Tax Partner, CPA xxin@bvccpa.com 713-366-8501 ...
    Read More

    Ask Us a Question

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.