Legacy Tax Services

As one of the largest estate and gift tax practices in Houston, Briggs & Veselka offers the blend of technical skills, personal attention, and sensitivity needed to guide you through complex financial matters surrounding legacy estate planning, gifting, and other transfers of family wealth.

Services

Legacy Tax
  • Business Succession Planning
  • Community Property Divisions
  • Divorce Settlement Tax Analysis
  • Eldercare Planning
  • Expert Witness Reports
  • Tax Controversy
Tax Compliance (Federal & State)
  • Family and Closely-held Businesses (LLC’s, C Corps and S Corps)
  • Estate Tax and Gift Tax Return Preparation
  • Family Limited Partnership and Foundations
Tax and Financial Planning
  • Estate and Gift Tax Planning
  • Education Savings
  • Charitable Giving Strategies
  • Insurance Needs Evaluation
  • Income Tax Projections for Individuals, Estates and Trusts

Your Legacy Tax Service Team

Fast Facts

  • One of the largest fiduciary (trust) income tax practices in the city
  • Specially trained professionals with professional designations such as Certified Exit Planning Advisors and Certified Fraud Examiners
  • Professionals with experience including Big 4 accounting firms, industry, and IRS
  • Our niche approach and the depth of our knowledge in individual, trust, estate and gift taxes distinguish us from other CPA firms in the state
  • Team members have years of experience in helping clients to focus on their financial dreams, set realistic goals, and select the strategies that are appropriate to each client’s situation
  • Briggs & Veselka partners with professionals in other service areas to provide our clients with a powerful advisory team
  • Compliance services include income tax returns for you, family members, your trusts and business entities; gift tax returns to report wealth transfers during your lifetime

Kevin_Lovins

Kevin Lovins

Tax Partner, CPA
klovins@bvccpa.com
713-353-1914

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Scott_Robertson

R. Scott Robertson

Tax Partner, CPA
srobertson@bvccpa.com
713-353-1947

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

bob mcdonald picture

Bob McDonald

Tax Partner, CPA
bmcdonald@bvccpa.com
713-353-1905

BIO bob mcdonald VCARDbob mcdonald LINKEDIN icon

Rick_Westerfield

Rick Westerfield

Tax Partner, CPA
rwesterfield@bvccpa.com
832-463-4116

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Find All Individual Tax Professionals

    Angie Armstrong Tax Director, CPA aarmstrong@bvccpa.com 713-353-1987 EDUCATION ...
    Read More
    Beverly Hensley Tax Partner, CPA bhensley@bvccpa.com 979-543-1040 EDUCATION
    Brian Jordan Tax Director, CPA, CFE
    bjordan@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1980 ...
    Read More
    Crystal Gates Tax Partner, CPA cgates@bvccpa.com 713-353-1955 ...
    Read More
    Edward Fowler Forensic, Valuation & Litigation Support Partner, CFA, ASA, ...
    Read More
    Forest Xu Tax Partner, CPA fxu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8529 EDUCATION
    Hal D. Miller Tax Partner, CPA hal.miller@bvccpa.com 512-480-8182 ...
    Read More
    Julia Suchman Tax Director, CPA jsuchman@bvccpa.com 832-463-4089 ...
    Read More
    Kevin Lovins Tax Partner, CPA
    klovins@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1914 ...
    Read More
    Lynell Lilly Tax Partner, CPA llilly@bvccpa.com 713-353-1999 ...
    Read More
    Marilyn Fowler Tax Director, CPA mfowler@bvccpa.com 713-353-1908 ...
    Read More
    Michelle Mullen Tax Partner, CPA mmullen@bvccpa.com 713-366-8560 ...
    Read More
    Rick Westerfield Tax Partner, CPA rwesterfield@bvccpa.com 832-463-4116 ...
    Read More
    Sam Oldroyd Tax Principal, CPA soldroyd@bvccpa.com 832-463-4087 EDUCATION ...
    Read More
    R. Scott Robertson Tax Partner, CPA
    srobertson@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1947 ...
    Read More
    Virginia Platts Tax Director, CPA, JD, LLM vplatts@bvccpa.com 713-667-9147 ext ...
    Read More